Reviews

  • 5 star review  New owner! I have heard about potential new ownership for many months. I have been buying my coffee at Whiting coffee for over 30 years. When I walked in today there is a marked change in the physical appearance. The coffee, service and feeling of a charming local business remains. I look forward to ongoing changes and overheard that cups of coffee will be available for purchase. Welcome Mike and staff

    thumb Anna Barnett
    November 1, 2021

    5 star review  A couple of weeks ago Mike (the new owner) was selling coffee at the Downtown Growers Market. My wife decided to get a white chocolate mocha and was in total bliss. I am personally an avid connoisseur of white mochas and I'd have to say his is the best in town. Do yourself a favor and get one from his Cafe "Downtown Java Joe's". Oh and the food is great there too. Mike was even kind enough to share his knowledge in coffee and espresso machines with me. I have no doubt that this business has been passed onto a person who is worthy of being the new owner.

    thumb Carlos Lucero
    December 1, 2021

    5 star review  My fav roasters for several decades. Sumatra for my french press is a must.

    thumb Kevin Stroup
    December 1, 2021

    5 star review  Albuquerque is blessed with much good coffee, and some wonderful roasters, but I have to say that this place roasts the best cup of joe I have ever had. I am using a Chemex method, and their careful blending (done at the time of grinding) produces a cup of black coffee that actually has notes, a bouquet, and a finish. An amazing place!

    thumb Taylor Spence
    July 1, 2021
  • 5 star review  I've been buying coffee here for about 25 years. I've never been disapointed. They have great roasts and good prices. My favorite is Costa Rica.

    thumb paul mcsherry
    August 1, 2021

    5 star review  AMAZING Coffee from NM to our new home in Arizona. We have been enjoying Whiting Coffee for 10+ years! When we moved from NM we ordered via phone.....we cannot live without our morning cup/cups of Viennese!

    thumb Renee Smith
    October 1, 2021

    5 star review  Great coffee at a good price. I've been getting my coffee at Whitings for 20+ years. I've had to have it shipped to me ever since I moved 11 years ago because I can't find coffee that is as good here in DFW. I hope the new ownership maintains the quality I've come to expect.

    thumb Ken Bunkley
    August 1, 2021

    5 star review  The best coffee roasters, ever! I’ve been using this little place for over 20 years. Moving on from New Mexico, I order on line monthly and have my fresh ground coffee within days. A favorite of all time for coffee lovers. ♥️

    thumb Laura Bowman
    February 15, 2022